System Permissions 7.5.1 has some expanded functionality for the application as well as several bug fixes.
- Access Level Approvers
We have added in the ability to have an access-level approver for access levels in the system. After the update, they will all be blank, and will need to be assigned if you want them to exist. An access-level approver goes beyond a regular approver as someone who needs to give their approval for an employee to have a specific access level. For example, Portal Administrator you may want to have a secondary approval for.
- Disabling System Permissions
In prior versions, when you delete a system permission, it was never actually deleted, so we could track it for history and reporting purposes. We have turned this into a disable and re-enable instead of a delete in case you accidentally delete a system or want to disable a system for a time.
Disabling a system will disable all access levels underneath it and mark them as declined. Same with disabling a system category. Re-activating will not reactivate them though; you’ll have to reactivate everything manually.
By default, deactivated items will not show in admin pages, but there is a filter checkbox to show them. Columns have been added to show the activations status.
- System Admin Report
A new report has been added for system administrators. Get a report, filter on users or roles, and export results.
- Alphabetization! Template dropdowns are alphabetized, Users in dropdowns are alphabetized, System Categories and Systems in dropdowns are alphabetized, and most importantly, the tree view of permissions has been alphabetized. No more hunting for what you’re looking for, it’s all there in alphabetical order.
- Employee Assignments report now includes the comments from their request that created them.
- Supervisors will no longer have the option to Terminate users from their island. That will have to be done by admins.
- Deactivated users in the portal will no longer show as system administrators in System Permissions.
- The same permission should no longer show multiple times in the System Access Report for an employee.
- Previously, when a user was deactivated, they would disappear from system permissions, meaning you could no longer track that user or do their requests. We have changed how that works so deactivated users will still show if they have an outstanding request that has not been fully completed.
- Search now works on the Manage Employee Request page
- Declining a parent task will now also decline all tasks that had a dependency on the declined task, with a note saying that’s why it was declined.