If you are using the List Island to display User Profiles and Delete or Deactivate a User, the List Island will show "Access Denied" instead of "Deactivated User" or "Deleted User." This can cause some confusion, especially if you are also displaying a variety of profile fields (as it looks like you cannot access a Profile Field!) Example below:
To fix this, simply edit the List Island content and remove the Deleted or Deactivated User.
(After: Deleting John makes David look like he has a field with Access Denied)